When Is the PS5 Showcase Event? – Push Square

Sponsored Video
Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •   
  •  
  •  

PS5 PlayStation 5 Showcase Event Guide 1

When is Sony’s PlayStation 5 showcase livestream? Out of seemingly nowhere, the platform holder finally announced a new PS5 event, set to take place very soon indeed. So, what are all the details? When can you watch the PS5 showcase? In this guide, we’re going to give you all the info you need.

When is the PS5 Showcase?

What time does the PS5 showcase start? Below are all the regional times you’ll need. Set those alarms!

Wednesday 16th September 2020

  • North America: 1pm PDT / 2pm MDT / 3pm CDT / 4pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 9pm BST
  • Europe: 10pm CEST / 11pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 5am JST / 4am AWST / 6am AEST

Note: For those in Asia/Oceania time zones, this event will take place the morning of 17th September.

Where can you watch the PS5 Showcase?

Sony has said you can tune into the PS5 showcase live via its Twitch or YouTube channels. We will be hosting the livestream right here on Push Square as well, so you can watch along with us. If you miss the live event, don’t worry — we’ll have all the news up on the site as soon as possible.

How long will the PS5 Showcase be?

The PS5 showcase is set to run for approximately 40 minutes.

What will be shown at the PS5 Showcase?

So, here’s the interesting bit. According to Sony, the PS5 showcase will feature “updates on the latest titles from Worldwide Studios and our world-class development partners”. In other words, the time will mostly be filled with new looks at PS5 games. Presumably, the focus will be on games coming within the launch window. We’d expect appearances from games like Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales, Sackboy: A Big Adventure, and Destruction AllStars, among others. Who knows, there may even be one or two surprises.

Could this finally be when we learn the PS5’s price and release date, too? The company hasn’t confirmed anything to that effect, but we think it’s highly likely the showcase will wrap up with these crucial details. Hopefully, Sony uses this event to answer all our lingering questions about PS5. There’s not long until we find out.


Are you excited for the PS5 showcase? What PS5 games do you want to see? Make some predictions in the comments section below.

Source


Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •   
  •  
  •  

Related posts

Leave a Comment

When Is the PS5 Showcase Event? – Push Square

Sponsored Video
Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •   
  •  
  •  

PS5 PlayStation 5 Showcase Event Guide 1

When is Sony’s PlayStation 5 showcase livestream? Out of seemingly nowhere, the platform holder finally announced a new PS5 event, set to take place very soon indeed. So, what are all the details? When can you watch the PS5 showcase? In this guide, we’re going to give you all the info you need.

When is the PS5 Showcase?

What time does the PS5 showcase start? Below are all the regional times you’ll need. Set those alarms!

Wednesday 16th September 2020

  • North America: 1pm PDT / 2pm MDT / 3pm CDT / 4pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 9pm BST
  • Europe: 10pm CEST / 11pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 5am JST / 4am AWST / 6am AEST

Note: For those in Asia/Oceania time zones, this event will take place the morning of 17th September.

Where can you watch the PS5 Showcase?

Sony has said you can tune into the PS5 showcase live via its Twitch or YouTube channels. We will be hosting the livestream right here on Push Square as well, so you can watch along with us. If you miss the live event, don’t worry — we’ll have all the news up on the site as soon as possible.

How long will the PS5 Showcase be?

The PS5 showcase is set to run for approximately 40 minutes.

What will be shown at the PS5 Showcase?

So, here’s the interesting bit. According to Sony, the PS5 showcase will feature “updates on the latest titles from Worldwide Studios and our world-class development partners”. In other words, the time will mostly be filled with new looks at PS5 games. Presumably, the focus will be on games coming within the launch window. We’d expect appearances from games like Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales, Sackboy: A Big Adventure, and Destruction AllStars, among others. Who knows, there may even be one or two surprises.

Could this finally be when we learn the PS5’s price and release date, too? The company hasn’t confirmed anything to that effect, but we think it’s highly likely the showcase will wrap up with these crucial details. Hopefully, Sony uses this event to answer all our lingering questions about PS5. There’s not long until we find out.


Are you excited for the PS5 showcase? What PS5 games do you want to see? Make some predictions in the comments section below.

Source


Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •   
  •  
  •  

Related posts

Leave a Comment